Three Months

Image

My three month mark in Chicago just passed. No move is without complications, but I can honestly say I am having the time of my life right now. The first month or two were difficult of course: I got lost all the time, I missed (and still miss) my LA friends, and I doubted my decision at least once a week. In the last six weeks, things have improved immensely. I have found a fantastic group of friends to spend time with, I live in a great neighborhood, and I just feel more generally content than I have in a long time. I don’t know if this feeling will last forever, but I am going to go with it and enjoy it for as long as it lasts.

Leave a Reply

